Fuzzy Dreamy Middle

Photo By: Carrie

Photo By: Carrie

Starkly straight radiating
Spokes each one
Protecting all
You from escaping
A new soul
On your path, wants
To meet you, to know
You can’t get past
Your protection, your armor
Do they really want
To see you softened
Fuzzy dreamy middle
That melts in the world
And forgets very little
Sometimes it is
Simply black and white, the black
Darkness keeps you from being
The white, soft delicate soul
You are inside, you can choose
To be grey, of course
But more importantly you
Most certainly have
A choice

**This wild image was my entry for Leanne Cole’s weekly Monochrome Madness challenge (she is on Australian time so her post doesn’t go live until the early afternoon, I will post a link when it is available). Leanne Cole and Laura Macky team up each week. Each offering their own monochrome images and opening the challenge up to their followers. Any one can enter. If you enjoy monochrome images you will want to check out the entries. Every week is inspiring.

8 comments

    1. Thank you Laura. It is no where near as wild in color. I love how it turned out.
      It always amazes me how different an image can shift when pushed to black and white. So cool.

    1. Thank you James, I took this image a few weeks ago, thinking I would include it in the Monochrome Madness challenge but I couldn’t find the words I wanted to go with it. Finally, they arrived 🙂 I love wandering, thank you!

  1. Carrie I saw this on our BW challenge yesterday and wanted to tell you how wonderful this image is 🙂 Fabulous image, beautiful words!

    1. Oh thanks Robyn. I really appreciate that. I was sad it was turned wrong in the Monochrome Madness, totally my fault, I didn’t realize it was going to do that and didn’t think to tell Leanne to fix it.
      It is an image of a bristle brush, the spokes are flaming red in the color image, really cool how it transforms in black and white. The words, took a while to come to me but I am really happy you enjoyed them, it means a lot. Thank you!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.