Tracks

Emotional tracks are never easy
to follow they wobble and clutch
question and borrow time
and again they pull me into the whir of what once was
old feelings just because
claws outstretched silent guard down with impatience
spreading thoughts of balance and breath retreating
carrying me away
from me away from my safe place
of home-base but I don’t want to stay put
feel less stop moving so I will forgive myself
for those places I tread
where I am not meant to stay put
and instead fight
to continue the search
and find where that place is

** Here is this week’s entry for Monochrome Madness by Leanne Cole. You can find all the other entries, HERE.

I’ve been away from this challenge for a few weeks, I never like missing a week. I found this crazy crab on the beach during one of our extra low tides this past weekend. The crab’s tracks were almost more interesting than the crab itself.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

