A Gift Today

Fresh morning dew crisp
morning air warm jacket my hood up
day beginning smiles
my breath is easier
in the morning it softens my voice
on the inside and out I find myself
jumping into the day
before it happens planning too much seeing so little
my steps quicker
than my body can keep up and then
I see the glistening dew vibrant purple Iris
standing tall and so much is
fleeting so much needs
to just be to start the day
fresh now that would be
a gift for me today

A glimpse at my neighbor’s Iris and my new understanding of close focus on my new camera. Happy Friday!

2 comments

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

