Holding Me

Today as I sit I feel
as tall as a tree reaching my nose
to the sky seeing the glistening
outlines feeling the shaded sun ease
into my squinting eyes the softer light
warming my face hearing the trees holding space
now closing my eyes
instinctively this view expands into my dreams
my wide arms feeling
so much to hold or is this view beautifully
holding me

** This post is part of the weekly challenge brought together by Leanne Cole. You can find the beautiful gallery of other entries, HERE.

13 comments

    1. Thank you so much, Susan. I really appreciate hearing that you had a similar feeling to me when seeing this image. I am looking forward to going back and enjoying this view in about a week. Mountain skies are always so inspiring!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

