Summer Under a Tree

Today marks the first day of summer vacation. My boys are thrilled, I am a bit overwhelmed with the thought of endless summer days and their wild energy. At the moment the need to contain their wildness feels unnecessary. So I hope to have this image in my mind most of the summer, the sounds of the sweet rustling leaves, the soft endless hues of green, the branches reaching and winding, holding and calming me.

I am going to honor this time by posting less frequently. I am looking forward to sinking into the direction this summer has in store for us and all the natural beauty from within and around us we will uncover. I hope the same for my readers too. Happy Solstice, happy summer, enjoy!

16 comments

  1. Your words are lovely – the sounds of the sweet rustling leaves, the soft endless hues of green, the branches reaching and winding, holding and calming me –
    Enjoy the summer with your wild ones 🙂 and find those calming moments.

  2. A happy solstice and summer to you as well, dear friend. I hope you revel in and feel refreshed from the “natural beauty” you discover within and around you and your loved ones.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

