MMC- City

Although I know there are incredible photographic treasures in a city, I rarely find myself within one. So, when Leanne Cole chose “city” as our theme for May I wasn’t sure I would be able to participate. We live about 6 hours from the closest actual city and we haven’t visited any of them since moving here a year and a half ago.

Last summer, we were in Flagstaff, Arizona. Not a full-fledged city by any means but we went out to dinner with my sister-in-law and her family and then walked the town for a while. I was only able to snap a few pictures here and there, my boys are in no way street smart. They were playing tag and wild from their sugar special drinks at dinner and not paying attention to the cars or people on the road.

This hotel sign caught my eye right away, it felt iconic and the flag added to that feeling too. So, this is my entry this week for Monochrome Madness. You can find all the other “city” entries HERE on Leanne Cole’s blog.

5 comments

  1. Sounds like a fun time Carrie! What I like about your image is – it could be anywhere! Nice one and memory!
    I had to look back into my archives as well 😀

  2. Flagstaff is a wonderful little town, your photo is equally wonderful. I bet you don’t miss anything not going into any city on a regular basis 🙂 Especially living at such a wonderful pace as you do!

  3. I immediately recognized this famous hotel in Flagstaff. A great place to escape to during the very hot summers in Phoenix, although can be quite crowded with people.

    1. Yes, so true. My sister-in-law and family moved to Flagstaff about a year ago. It felt fast paced for us, we were happy to visit and happy to know we lived in a place with less noise 🙂

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

