MMC 2 year Anniversary- Close Up

It is here, the second year of Monochrome Madness is complete. This challenge is such a wonderful way for me to express my appreciation for black and white images. I have had so many opportunities to learn in many ways. The galleries each week are inspiring, the bloggers are welcoming and I find myself taking risks photographically that I wouldn’t think of if I didn’t have this challenge. A huge THANK YOU to Leanne Cole for hosting each week, I look forward to this challenge and our e.mail correspondence each week.

This week, to commemorate the anniversary our theme was “close up” and we were supposed to incorporate a “2” as well. I wasn’t able to find something with both that I was happy with. This daisy is magenta in color with an almost black center. I was working on finding that sweet spot of focus with my camera. I appreciate both the center of the flower in focus as well as the raindrops on the petals. My neighbor has so many wonderful flowers to photograph.

I’m going to leave you with a gallery of my 29  images from this past year. 29 out of 52 weeks, pretty good for taking at least 8 weeks off during the summer. Please check out this week’s gallery, HERE.

6 comments

  1. There was a time when all photographs were black and white, it doesn’t seem that long ago. When colour photography came to be everything, everyone all came alive, black and white photos were only seen when our grandparents or even our parents brought the photo albums out. Your Gallery of monochromes is proof that beauty is only in the eye of the beholder, All these photos tell an interesting story Carrie. Monochrome is trendy again, we do see more of it these days.
    It appears you have had a Monochrome great time and your beautiful photography reflects just that
    I am tempted to try my hand Carrie, it looks like fun
    Hugs from
    Annie in Australia 🌞 🌴 🌊

    1. Yes, I love old time photographs so much. It is fun pretending to be an old time photographer when creating these black and white images each week. You should join the group. The host is from Australia 🙂 Thanks so much for your kind comments and looking through the images, your support is so thoughtful.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

