MMC: Curves

I didn’t intend to post two dahlia’s in a row, yesterday’s image was a clear choice with our weather lately. I needed to find an image from this summer to find a vibrant subject.

This image I made and submitted over a week ago to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness. Her theme for the beginning of this month is curves.

The curvature of the petals together and within each one caught my attention. I also liked the slight white tips adding some depth to petals. I am sure this challenge will generate some very eye catching entries. Please check out the challenge, HERE. (I will post the link when it goes live later today)

13 comments

      1. You’re welcome. 🙂 By the way, we are going to the Avenue of the Redwoods in March. We’re going with some friends though so I’m not sure we’ll be able to stop and visit. I’m looking forward to seeing that area and enjoying the redwood air!

      2. Fun! Do you mean the Avenue of the Giants? off the 101 between Phillipsville and Pepperwood? Or up to Redwood National Park, past Orick?
        I totally understand, if you do find that you have time please let me know. Enjoy the giants, they are so impressive.

      3. I can’t believe I said Avenue of the Redwoods. Geesh! Yes, Avenue of the Giants. 🙂 I’m really excited. Some friends of ours asked us if we wanted to go so we jumped at it. Perfect timing for us. We will probably cancel if it’s El Nino-ing really badly. Hopefully it won’t be too bad!

      4. Hopefully by then you will catch a break. I will say, getting up early to catch the fog churning after the rains is quite an experience there. I highly recommend it.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

