WPC: Vibrant

Your presence brings
a dreary room into color warming
the corners giving those within it

a burst of life your smile
brightens your heart is open
your hands flashing wildly

like a sprinkler in the summer time telling
stories enjoying your boys finding
love in the vibrant life you live

and remembering how hard
you work how much you care how often you need
to fill up your tank so that

this wonderful contribution of you
can touch those who need you
most as you wander around the sun

for a new year I hope
you turn your face often
into the sun closing

your eyes feeling the warmth warming
your hair and nose your chest
and legs down to your toes

this is the warm hug I wish
I could give you today, everyday
on your birthday

** This post is part of the Weekly Photo Challenge, this week’s theme is “Vibrant”. You can find more entries, HERE.

My sister is undeniably vibrant, it is her birthday today. She lives more than a thousand miles away from me which is sad to feel sometimes but, it felt wonderful to think of her in her essence and remember what an lively happy soul she is. I hope she has a wonderful birthday celebration today.

9 comments

    1. What a lovely comment, Maria. I really appreciate it. I do feel great emotional connections with the images I capture, especially my macro images. What a treat to know you see that. Thank you!

    1. Yes, I agree it is a very powerful word. Sometimes something vibrant can be too much! As can my sister 🙂 But, I love her bold, attention capturing, warm spirit…most of the time. Thank you!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

