Flowers On Friday: Macro Thistle

Thistles tell such a story, at least to me. This gorgeous scene was also part of the Christmas Bouquet I have shared about previously.

No, I did not get my nose this close to those sharp edges. I cropped tight when I was processing this image. I am enjoying the softness coupled with the sharp tips and the soft color pallet.

We have another storm blowing on shore today and tomorrow. I am looking forward to what looks to be a mellow beginning of the week, weather wise. Hopefully, I’ll make the time to wander with my camera.

6 comments

  1. Something I enjoy in your posts, Carrie, and find important is the way you explain what you, as the photographer/artist see in your work. It informs me, a non photographer, and often validates what I see, in this case the contrast of sharp and soft.

    1. Yes, this image does have a real artistic vibe to it. It needed some explanation šŸ™‚ I enjoy thinking and writing about what struck me in a given moment, either through poetry or explanation. Photography is a wonderful medium with so many opportunities for interpretation/feeling/explanation/sight I love that! Thank you for taking the time to look carefully through my posts, you are a treasure, Janet.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

