Yellow Brick Road

Photo By: Carrie Moonstone Beach, Trinidad CA

Winds of adventure brought me
here the other day as I arrived
my worries were simply carried

away with the meandering little river
reaching the sea with my boys
joyful glee with the sands

feeling like home in between
my toes where the river ends
and the sea goes out

I can’t help but feel pulled
towards the boundary of the land
toes over the edge

my breath going in
and out with the waves
becoming one

with the expanse before me
the sun is dipping
lighting the way in yellow brick gold

no need to click my heels
together I know
I am home

 

10 comments

    1. Yes, Janet I agree. We were with some wonderful friends as well. It was quite the ending to a day where I chose to let the winds of adventure carry me all day 🙂

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

