Into The Sun

Photo By: Carrie

Your cheeks flush as the sun
warms your back you let the breeze
move your hair until you are
unrecognizable and the birds sing
only to you serenading
entrancing engaging your heart
you lose sight of your careful plan
and begin to sit and ponder encouraging
yourself to enjoy the joy
around this simple moment and let the path
wait for you to return

Summer is our time, as a family, to reconnect. We are embracing that idea this summer and starting as soon as the school bell rings tomorrow. I will not post here as often as I have. I will have loads to share and reflect on in between adventures. Happy summer to you, enjoy!

10 comments

  1. And happy summer to you as well, dear Carrie: reconnect and be carefree.
    PS Thanks for including my Fathers Day post in your favorites section. I loved seeing his dear face on your home page.

    1. Oh yes, I adore your post about your Dad, I blew out of town before I could comment and we won’t be back for a couple weeks. I am steering clear of the computer for the most part…it feels really good to take a break.
      I am enjoying this trip so much, my boys are at a great age for a road trip! We have lots planned, looking forward to this time together for sure. Thank you, Janet!

    1. Thank you, Kristen. I appreciate that. I am lucky to have the opportunity to share time with my family in the summer. My husband has a large portion of the summer off of work and so do I, it is feeling like so much more of a gift this year than others. Probably because my boys are now school aged and time “together” is more scheduled. I am enjoying it for sure! Thank you.

      1. Glad you all are treasuring these family times! My fondest memories are from my childhood summers spent with my parents. Enjoy!!!

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’ll be here off and on. We are enjoying ourselves so much. Looking forward to sharing these memories when we get back home.

  2. Carrie, your words allow me to feel that sun on my skin, the breeze in my hair, and the joy of peaceful contemplation.
    Enjoy your summer!

    1. That is wonderful to hear, Laurie. Thank you. So much anticipation of the summer and all that is coming forward for my family. I has been an up and down year…many great moments and a few very difficult ones. It felt good to jump into the feelings of summer, I am so glad to hear you can relate!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

