Remnants

Photo By: Carrie

Looking to Eureka, CA

Pieces and parts left
In the dark my past hopes
With a snuffed out spark
Hidden under the layers of
Today and excitement for tomorrow
But they are still there
They don’t really go away now
The tide is out farther than
Is comfortable
Exposing
The depths of my dreams

**Monochrome Madness is here again, to check out all the entries in a gallery go to Leanne Cole’s blog, HERE. (I’ll update the link about noon PST, when she posts it)

6 comments

    1. Thanks, Robyn! Lots going on here to conjure up these deep thoughts. I don’t know what it is about BW but it makes me dig deep with my words, it feels so good to get the opportunity to do that every week 🙂 Thanks for reading them!

    1. Thank you so much, James. I really appreciate your feedback. I struggled with finding a proper composition, the angle that the dock remnants are headed didn’t easily line up with the main post. It was challenging and I finally realized it works much better in Monochrome! Nice to hear from you.

  1. Carrie, I have not checked in for some time, and I’m so impressed – speechless – breathless – wow – your photography is… becoming. Beautiful…

    You are where you belong.

    For now, at least. And that’s all that matters.

    What I came here to talk to you about is a personal poetry challenge – if you have time this week, please e-mail and I’ll share my thought and see if you’re game 🙂

    1. Oh you have my interest peaked 🙂 Thank you so much Gin! I feel much more rooted and understood here. And, I got a new camera! So, that helps with bringing my images to life. I’ll write you for sure. So wonderful to hear from you, it makes me smile to think you see an evolution to my photography. That just makes my day.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

