Natural Sidewalk Art

Photo By: Carrie

The sun found a way through the rain clouds twenty minutes before my sons preschool finished. Twenty whole minutes to see details through my camera lens.

I looked up for clouds, birds, tree branches, details. Then out at eye-level in all directions for anything interesting, details. There were some beautiful spring blooms not too far. I thought I might catch some raindrops still clinging to their stalks, leaves or blooms.

After a few steps toward the blooms I looked down along the edges of the sidewalk and directly below at my feet, details. A puddle on the sidewalk, it was perfectly placed to reflect this storybook tree.

Photo By: Carrie

And time stood still

Photo By: Carrie

Photo By: Carrie

As it always does

Photo By: Carrie

Photo By: Carrie

I never made it to the flowers.

Photo By: Carrie

Photo By: Carrie

 

13 comments

    1. Thanks Chris, not sure if you clicked on the post or not, there were so many perspectives in this puddle and surrounding puddles once I started seeing them. I selected a number of those images for this post, it was FUN.

      1. 🙂 Oh good, glad you were able to see them all. It was rather unexpected and editing the images was so much fun, details just jumped in the puddle! Thanks for your kind words, Chris.

    1. Yes! That is what I thought too. Just an FYI, there are many photos in this post. I didn’t do a gallery this time because I felt like it took away from the detail of each one. But, if you are curious check them out…I was so surprised with the different view in the puddle depending on which way I was looking in. There were a couple others I found close by too, it was so fun to find these! Thank you, Laura.

      1. Whoops I wasn’t finished! It is so hard to type on the iOS devices. Now I am dictating LOL. Just wanted to say that it really was a nice shot. 🙂

  1. Carrie, while I am not comparing our photography or skill, I do see that we find the beauty and interest in similar things. Lovely post!
    It seems so long since I’ve had time to visit blogs that I love. It’s good to be here!

    1. It is so nice of you to say so, Laurie. Thank you for coming back 🙂 I agree that we have a connection toward what we see, which is why I appreciate so many of your Monochromania posts. For me, and I am sure you too, it (what strikes me to begin with and try to capture) goes beyond the image itself.
      This puddle was such a beautiful present wrapped up so nicely! Take care.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

