Day 4: Top 5 Monochrome Madness

Photo By: Carrie

Spherical
Crystal ball
Delicate splashes balancing
Breathless, wait too long
In less than a moment
they splosh, whoosh, whisper the truth
Gone

Posted: February 10, 2015

I was nominated by The Story Tellers Abode to take part for 5 days, posting a black and white image and a story/poem/writing each day. Louise hosts a lovely blog with enchanting images and touching stories and poems. Her blog is worth a look through.

I am encouraged to pass the nomination along but I don’t really want to specifically name people. Instead, I am going to offer a link to 5 of my favorite photographers that mostly shoot in black and white. If you would like to take part in this ongoing challenge please consider yourself nominated. Simple enough. Today’s photographer is Gin Getz, I have introduced Gin a couple of times, she is an incredible writer but her words are beautifully intertwined with her gorgeous images of the headwaters of the Rio Grande. She sees beauty in the vastness of the Rockies as well as the tiny details of a winter leaf. Her stories and photographs transport me effortlessly, HERE is one of my favorite of her posts.

6 comments

  1. Wonderful photo, and nice interpretation of the challenge 🙂

    The photo is nice sharp, and lovely fresh!

    Keep up the good work!
    Tieme

    1. Yes, a more recent image but I love it, raindrops are so fun to find and photograph! Hopefully I will catch some more next week when more rains come 🙂 Thank you!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.