Branch Out

Photo By: Carrie

So many directions never ending
choices difficult decisions
listening to inner voices sifting

through the tangles turning back
from the dead ends continuing
to branch out

move beyond my trunk
the safety strength
my known path the more I question

the harder to expand
when I take a step
back up and really look

all the directions I have wandered
So many more to still ponder
a mess, my mess

pure chaos which way is up
or down, my way
which way today

**This post is part of Monochrome Madness brought together each week by Leanne Cole and Laura Macky. This collection of black and white images is worth looking over, I look forward to this post each week. You can find all the entries HERE.

4 comments

      1. Milestones will do that to you, I suppose. I hope you get your thoughts in order soon, and don’t let it get you down too much. Happy Birthday for Sunday. 🙂

  1. Thank you, I don’t feel “down” about the milestone, per say. More just realizing that life is messy but it’s my life to live, so I better get on with it! All is good, looking forward to making a wish on Sunday 🙂

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

