Dew Whispers

Photo By: Carrie

Arcata Marsh and Wildlife Sanctuary, Arcata CA

You make it
Look so easy, your grace
Jumping in

With two feet so sure
I will catch you
So willing to try

What is right
In front of you, you don’t mind
If your toes are soaked

Through from morning dew
You push
Yourself to learn

To fly, there is so much hope
In your little pinkie
I try to hold

When you are not looking
I see your heart, I love
Your soul I want to capture

Your energy in a bottle
To give
To you when you are older

So you too will be
Filled with wonder and see
How much

Your little self
Brings to our incredible Earth
Effortlessly

4 comments

    1. Hi Sylvia 🙂 Great to hear from you…thank you for your words. This was a very beautiful morning I won’t soon forget! Thankfully, I have a place to share my thoughts of this image…you are a huge part of that gift!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

