The Window

Photo By: Carrie

Beauty lies even in the tattered and worn details of our exterior

 

**My 100th post. I love looking back over these past few months and seeing the growth of my words and images. I am having so much fun!

This is my entry in the Monochrome Madness challenge. They are at week 20, if you haven’t checked out the challenge before, please do, it is an incredible collection of images. Laura Macky and Leanne Cole out-do themselves each week. You can find the challenge HERE. Enjoy!

 

17 comments

    1. Ahhh thank you, Janet. It is amazing what happens when you let your heart speak πŸ™‚ I look forward to your comments and sharing the next 100 posts with you!!

    1. Yep, just made it under the wire. I am really losing track of days at the moment.
      I am so excited about the 100 post milestone πŸ™‚ Silly maybe, but shows me that I am enjoying myself.

      1. It’s not silly at all. It’s like me with my 2K followers. It’s fun to track milestones. I even have a spreadsheet tracking the increase in followers. Talk about obsessive! LOL

  1. The heart of the viewer has to be involved–a heart with a positive attitude. One man looks at this and complains, “My neighbor needs to paint his siding and shutters,” while another may say, “What a lovely view of a well-loved home.”

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

