My Fifty (Motherhood)

Photo By: Carrie

Photo By: Carrie

Beautiful, wild breeze, buckles my knees, my feet lift, I am floating in flight. No control, I drift, fall, questioning it all, I must figure this out. Landing spot in sight, the wind slowly, gently, stops. I start to relax. No luck. A blustery gust, where am I wandering now.

**Written in response to the Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty. For more stories fifty words or less click HERE.

For this week’s challenge, you must write a fifty-word story. Not five thousand, not five hundred, but precisely fifty words.

25 comments

  1. Thank you for this effortless journey! I enjoyed following your words all the say down to a soft landing. Clever to have the reader relaxing one moment then soaring on. Just what I needed!

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

