Not Again.

DSC09824It is back.

The seal barking, confining, exhausting, laboring, hacking cough.

Croup.

Taking over my sweet boy, wheezing, straining for air, eyes afraid

My insides screaming “not again”!

My voice strong, tender, supporting, my heart aching to find air for my son.

The freezer door open, cold moist air floating out, cloaking us, offering relief.

Our chests moving up and down together, our heartbeats slowing

Together

I know there are more episodes to follow tonight, no sleep, lots of worries

For now, we rest, shallow but sound

Breathe

Tonight the night is long.

Please take a moment, comments encouraged.

